hey y’all

Welcome to my blog. I will be detailing my adventures during my Young Adult Volunteer (YAV) year here in Boston, MA. The YAV program was developed with several goals in mind. Our core tenets include:

  • simple living
  • cross-cultural mission
  • intentional christian community
  • leadership development through faith in action
  • vocation discernment

Chris, Katie, Ivy (my fellow Boston YAVs) and I have discussed these philosophies, but are just beginning to brush away the top soil so that together we can dig deep and grow during our year with the Boston Food Justice Alliance. If you are subscribing to my blog, then you have probably contributed to cultivating my garden thus far, so this is my Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) to you. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

